top of page

BCCA Schedule of Events

BCCA Tournament/Meeting Schedule
BCCA Sponsored Events

Tournaments:
Soccer: Varsity & Frosh

Wrestling: Varsity & Frosh

Lacrosse: Varsity & JV

Basketball: Varsity & Frosh

Baseball: Varsity & Frosh

Ice Hockey

Tennis

Volleyball

Indoor Track Relays & Championships

Swimming

Bowling

Cross Country

Golf

Spring Track Relays & Championships

Fencing

 

Clinics:
Baseball, Basketball, Golf & Track and Field

 

Other Events:

Coaches Symposium

Winter 2023-24 Important Dates:

● BCCA Executive Committee Meetings

Jan. 29 & Feb. 26th @ 6 pm

 

● Winter All County Dinner

March 20 @ The Fiesta, 6 pm

BOYS BASKETBALL:

County Cut Off & Application - Jan. 21
Seeding Meeting - Jan. 22

Oscar F. Thompson Memorial Jamboree
Round 1
@ Higher Seeds on Jan. 25

 

Round 2
@ No. Highlands & Tenafly on Jan. 27

 

Quarterfinals
@ Hackensack on Feb. 3

 

Semifinals

@ Hackensack on Feb. 10

 

Finals

@ FDU on Feb. 18

Bergen Invitational Tournament
Round 1

@ Higher Seeds on Jan. 25

 

Round 2

@ Garfield on Jan. 27

Quarterfinals

@ Ridgewood on Feb. 3

 

Consolations

@ Ridgewood on Feb. 3

 

Semifinals

@ St. Joseph’s Regional on Feb. 10

 

Finals

@ St. Joseph’s Regional on Feb. 17

 

All County Selection - TBD

Tournament Directors:
Ed Craumer
Email: eclark14@optonline.net

Liaisons:
Ron Van Saders
Email: Ronald.vansaders@riverdell.org

Brian Koch
Email: bkoch@pascack.org

BOWLING

County Cut Off & Application - Jan. 27

Entry Form - emailed to ADs/Coaches

Bergen County Tournament
Team Finals

@ Bowler City Feb. 3

 

Individual Finals
@ Bowler City on Feb. 6

All County Selection - TBD

Tournament Director:
Marc Ferrara
Email: hferrara@dumontnj.org

Liaisons:
Howie Conklin
Email: hconklin3@verizon.net
Dan Rattacasa
Email: daniel.rattacasa@wwrsd.org

 

FENCING

Bergen County Tournament

County Cut Off & Application - Dec. 10

Entry Form - emailed to ADs/Coaches

 

Finals
@ Northern Highlands on Jan. 7
Round Robin with wins & losses per squad and
team to determine overall squad and team winner.

All County Selection - TBD

Tournament Director:
Matt Krzysik
Email: krzysikm@northernhighlands.org

ICE HOCKEY

All-County Selection Meeting

March 5th 4:45PM

Fair Lawn HS

 

County Cut Off & Application - Jan. 7

Entry Form - emailed to ADs/Coaches

Seeding Meeting - Jan. 8

 

Bergen County Great 8 Hockey Tournament
Play-In/Quarterfinals

@ Secaucus on Jan. 16-17

Quarterfinals

@ Secaucus on Jan. 22-23

Semifinals

@ Ice Vault on Feb. 5

 

Finals

@ Ice Vault on Feb. 7

All County Selection - TBD

 

Tournament Director:
Cory Robinson
Email: crobinson@fairlawnschools.org

Liaison:
Colin Church
Email: cchurch@hackensackschools.org

SWIMMING

County Cut Off & Application - Jan. 12
Open to all swimmers who have achieved the time
standards (TBD) between Dec. 7th - Jan. 12th

 

Bergen Meet of Champions
Championship

@ Felix Festa Middle School on Jan. 20

 

All County Selection
Based on performance at
meet


Tournament Director:
Bryan McDonnell
Email: ih.swimming@rih.org


Liaisons:
Bryan McDonnell
Email: ih.swimming@rih.org

Chris Armen
Email: armenc320@gmail.com

WINTER TRACK

Bergen County Indoor Relays Championship

Entries Due - Jan. 15

Entry Form - bergentrack.com

Championship

@ 168th Street Armory - Jan 22

Bergen County Track & Field Championship
Entries Due - Feb. 7
Championship @ 168th Street Armory - Feb. 14

All County Selection

@ 5 pm in River Dell - Mar. 6

 

Tournament Directors:
Brian Rodak
Email: njtba@aol.com

Tom Zaccone
Email: tomzaccone@yahoo.com

Liaisons: Joe Charles
Email: joseph.d.charles@gmail.com

 

Peter Tuohy
Email: peter.tuohy.13@gmail.com

WRESTLING

George Jockish Bergen County Tournament

Entry Form - emailed to ADs/Coaches

Application - Nov. 24
Lineups - Jan. 14
Seeding Meeting - TBD
Day 1 @ Garfield Middle School on Jan. 20
Day 2 @ Garfield Middle School on Jan. 21

All County Selection - TBD

Tournament Director:
Brad Dirupo
Email: ukker5@aol.com


Liaisons:
Ray Cottiers
Email: rcottiers@nmpsd.org

Mike Tota
Email: mike.tota@riverdell.org

bottom of page